Search results

No results found.


Nigerian Association of Dermatologists

A. Preamble:

We the members of the above named association after due process have resolved to relate to each other for better understanding, cooperation and progress in our field of practice in dermatology and venereology.

B. General provision:

i. The body of members shall be known as Nigerian Association of Dermatologists (NAD), thereafter referred to in this constitution as the Association.

ii. This constitution and all its provisions shall have binding force on all members of the association.

iii. The association includes all Dermatologists/Venereologists and residents in dermatology/venereology.

iv. Plastic surgeons and laboratory scientists and other health workers whose areas of disciplines are related to Dermatology and Venereology can be admitted as associate members.

v. Effective membership is subject to fulfilling attendance at meetings and financial obligation requirements.

C. The objectives of the association are as follows:

i. To improve the practice of Dermatology/venereology as a professional discipline in Nigeria and worldwide.

ii. To provide practice-oriented, scientifically-based, educational programs in all areas of Dermatology/Venereology.

iii. To promote continuing professional development of all Dermatologists

iv. To assist government in formulation of policies that will enhance adequate training and practice of dermatology at all levels.

v. To promote public awareness of skin health

vi. To cooperate with organizations which have similar aims and objectives.

D. Officers of the Association

The officers of the association who shall also make up the National executive council of the Association shall be:

1. President: Dr. Debo Oresanya
2. 1st Vice President: Prof. Olaniyi Onayemi
3. 2nd Vice President: Dr. Abel Onunu
4. Secretary-General: Dr. Adebola Ogunbiyi
5. Assistant Secretary-General: Dr. Nkechi Nnoruka
6. Treasurer:Dr. Grace Okudo
7. Editor-in-Chief of the Journal: Dr. Adekunle George

E. Board of Trustees:

1. Prof. Anezi Okoro
2. Prof. Adolphus Somorin
3. Prof. Femi Soyinka
4. Prof. Yetunde Olumide
5. Prof. Emmanuel Kubeyinje

F. Secretariat:

Dr. Adebola Ogunbiyi
Department of Medicine
Universtity College Hospital
Phone: +234 8033353170